Reviews Camelot

Special EVENT
August 21, 2017: Make plans ahead of time to stay with us for the Solar Eclipse. Visit this website for details of time and phases of the Solar Eclipse in Poplar Bluff, Missouri. http://staging.timeanddate.com/eclipse/in/usa/poplar-bluff?iso=20170821R
_____________________________________________
Reviews

Alan says: 
June 9, 2017 at 9:03 am
Long pull-thru sites, good hookups and cable TV. Have a 40′ motor home towing. We will be back!!!
Alan

Edward says: 
June 8, 2017 at 10:27 am
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground and they have a large pet area, it is not fenced in but well maintained.
Edward

Carol says:
April 11, 2017 at 10:23 am
Great Park. Had my trailer parked here for 4 years so I could travel back and forth to work. The owners and staff were very accommodating to any of my needs. Park is very clean, quite, and well maintained. Everyone is very conscientious of all the campers. Also accommodating to campers with pets providing a designated area for pets to be exercised and use the bathroom. Guests help to keep the area free of potential diseases by utilizing this space and cleaning up after their pets to allow the park to stay clean. I would highly recommend Camelot RV to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay!
Carol

Dustin says:
March 4, 2017 at 9:43 am
A very convenient park. Had everything we needed. All sites have full hookups, cable TV and Wi-Fi. This park is close to town about a 3 minute drive. Grocery store, hardware store, banks, and a large hospital is located at the first stop light. Very convenient. Town is larger than we expected about 6 miles long. Great places to eat and many more stores. Traveling in a 37 foot 5th wheel with 2 dogs. We will stop again on our next trip.
Dustin

John says:
March 1, 2017 at 10:11 am
Nice people, nice park. Good pull-thru level site. Have a 40′ motor home towing. Would stay here again.
John

Pat says:
September 9, 2016 at 8:17 am
Very nice campground and people. We stayed a few days to visit with our family. They parked us close to the pavilion so we could make good use of it with the family. This allowed us to prepare a nice place to meet and eat. Would stay here again for sure!
Pat

Mary says:
July 11, 2016 at 10:33 am
Easy in and out for me. This campground is right off the highway on the outer service road. Stayed a week and enjoyed ourselves. Asked for shade and we got it.
Mary

Chris says:
June 22, 2016 at 9:03 am
Like the design of this park. Good level site and good 50 amp electric. Highly recommend this park. We travel in a 37′ motor home with tow.
Chris

Dawn says:
May 19, 2016 at 10:15 am
Great campground.  Easy in and out good pull-thru site.  We will be back.  Traveling in a 37′ motor home towing a car.
Dawn

Laura M says:  
April 28, 2016
This is a beautiful campsite that is set back off the main road. They have a facility to do your laundry, restrooms, men and women showers. They are minutes from a very nice town. Lets see they have a gas station with a convenient store with great coffee, great flavored creamers, different kinds of drinks, and all kinds of snacks and fruits. There is a hospital in case of an emergency. There are very nice restaurants and hotels. All kinds of stores for shopping or just browsing. Our stay at the campgrounds was wonderful. Thank you for keeping your area sparkling cleanTo leave a review click on Welcome and scroll to the bottom to write a review.
Laura M

Eric and Dawn says:
March 15, 2016 at 7:37 am
Best place we have stayed. We have been staying here for a year working at a hospital. This campground is near town and has everything we need. They provide a mail box and address for package delivery and the pizza companies deliver right to our site. Good shade, good people, and quite. We highly recommend this campground.
Eric and Dawn

Eddie says:
February 19, 2016 at 9:38am
Great place to stay.  It was too windy to continue driving and we found this campground just off the highway.  Good sites and hookups no problem getting in and out.  We have a 37′ fifth wheel with four slides.
Eddie

Bob says:
December 15, 2015 at 12:57 pm
Good place to stay. We visited family over the holidays and found this campground close to town with everything we needed. Not many campgrounds open this time of the year.
Bob

Jerry Comment: 10-24-2015 site #16 with friend on #7
Cable Tv was not working. They may have lots of channels but they were not working for me nor traveling partner, Dog rules are redulicous.

Rebuttal from owners:    This customer did not call and make us aware of their cable problem or them being unhappy with the pet rules.  We found out by reading a review the next morning.  I made contact with them that morning before going to church to see if they still had problems with the cable and suggested if they had an antenna booster on to turn it off.  The cable will not work if the antenna booster is left on.  This is a common situation where many people forget to turn off their antenna booster or don’t know to do so.  We tested the cable on their sites and had all channels working.  They would not even acknowledge us or come to see that the cable was working or try to see if their antenna booster was on.  In fact he unhooked his water and deliberately got water on our testing computer and just laughed about it.  They had a very bad attitude toward us while we were trying to help resolve the situation. The cable was working fine.
About the pet rules:  If you were a campground owner you would soon find out that our pet rules are not ridiculous. For the people who maintain the grounds and other customers that use a site after a pet owner leaves wants it to be clean.  Other customers may have children that play on the ground where someone’s dog urinated, or eat off the table where a pet was setting or groomed.  We just think of everyone that would be using the RV site.  Usually people that do not like the pet rules have no intention of using the pet area or cleaning up after them or keeping them under immediate control.  Dog fights can occur, children and people sometimes startle a pet with negative results, etc. We just try to keep everyone safe.
We don’t know why you had your attitude but you were just right down rude to us.  We gave you long pull thru sites with room for your slide-outs and vehicles.  You asked where a certain restaurant was and we told you, and you seemed to appreciate the coupons we gave you for food to be delivered to your site.  While you were here there was a death of a friend, and we were preparing food for the family on Saturday the day of your arrival.  However, I was there when you arrived, and escorted both RV’s to their sites, and I was always near the phone to come to the office or address any situations that may require my attention.
Campground owners Bill & Jean

Howard says:
August 17, 2015 at 3:15 pm
If was our good fortune to come upon this park at just the right time of day. We were headed east and had just begun thinking we should get something lined up for the night. Our spot was easy to get in and had plenty of shade. The spot was so level, very little leveling was required. We were pulling a 23 foot trailer behind a double cab pickup. This was a really nice place to spend the night and we will definitely stay there again.
Harold Robinson

James says:
July 8, 2015 at 10:33 am
Good shady site with full hookup. We have a back in site in a lovely wooded area with trees all around us. Quite and relaxing atmosphere. Good place to stay. We have a class C motor home.
James

Connie says:
June 26, 2015 at 9:59 am
Lovely park….enjoyed our day of rest!!
Nice to visit with you and prayers for good health.
Connie

Susan says:
June 20, 2015 at 8:57 am
Very great place to stay. We registered and was taken to our site. We want to mention we enjoyed all the amenities and a very will kept park. We paid $30.00. We have a motor home towing with 2 small dogs. We will stay here again.
Susan

Linda says:
May 11, 2015 at 8:35 am
We have a 38′ motor home with three slide outs towing. Good pull through site, easy in and easy out. The campground is very well maintained. My husband doesn’t usually comment about the parks we stay in but he seems to like this one.
Linda

Jack Dover says:
May 10, 2015 at 8:50
Came up from Arkansas for appointment at V. A. Hospital.1st time at park. I have 40 ft. Phaeton w/4 slides, towing 2014 4 wd Dodge pick-up. Love the helpful staff, love the park. No problems. 5 star. Will come back again. Highly recommend.
Jack

David says:
August 16, 2014 at 5:10 pm
Wonderful island of respite! Well maintained, terrific staff, many different configurations of sites and it has everything! WiFi, TV, pet friendly and on and on. Loved it after a loooong day on the road. Office staff even escorted us to our site. Thank you so much for a great experience.
David

Nick G says:
July 2014
Delivered as Promised.  This campground, Camelot, promises a clean, neat experience. Mission accomplished. During our four night stay, we saw workers constantly regrading roads, mowing lawns, and trimming around bushes and trees. What this campground does not have is a pool. However, one was never promised. So if that is not an amenity that you require, I would recommend Camelot Campground.
Nick G

Jim says:
May 19, 2014 at 11:28 am  
Been staying here for years. We have become well acquainted with the owners, they are good people. They always try to accommodate us with a site close to the pet area if possible. We usually stay a few days to a week. We have changed motor homes over the years and currently have a 37 foot with a tow.
Jim

Mary says:
May 6, 2014 at 10:15 am  
Found this park to be a convenient location for us. We are pleased with everything and will return if in this area again. We have a 28 foot bumper pull trailer with slides.
Mary

George says:
May 1, 2014 at 9:10 am   
Good big rig sites and a very clean park. Heading to a rally. I will remember this park as a good place to stay. Traveling in a 40’ coach towing.
George

Scott says:
March 16, 2014 at 11:53 am
Glad to find a campground open. We were traveling through Missouri and found ourselves in a blizzard. We have a good pull through site and hookups. The wind is howling but we are staying comfortable. Very nice people to come out and park us in this cold weather. Many thanks and we will be back.
Scott

Phil Vinson says:
March 8, 2014 at 7:57 am
Phil Vinson
Been there 4 times that says it all. We enjoy the shade and level lots. Planning to come back in May for a month stay. We have a 37ft motor coach an car in tow it all fits in slot with room for company.
Philbilly and Lee Vinson.

Leon says:
February 26, 2014 at 11:32 am
Enjoyed our stay. We left TX going back north. We have stayed here several times and glad they are open in the winter months. Good long pull through sites. We have a 40 foot motor home towing.
Leon

Betty says:
October 5, 2013 at 10:18 am
Good sites, good amenities. We were escorted to our site. Stopped on our way to Branson would stay here again. Have a 36 foot motor home towing.
Betty

Buddy says:
September 20, 2013 at 11:17 am
Liked the park and how it is laid out. We were in the big rig area and had no problems getting in or out. We have a 40 foot coach with slides. Would stay here again for sure…
Buddy

Laura says:
July 26, 2013 at 9:34 pm
Enjoyed staying here. Nice and shaded. We will be coming back.
Brad and Laura

Fred says:
June 15, 2013 at 2:45 pm
Good Big Rig sites for a satellite view. Nice campground with very green grass and trees. We would recommend this park.
Fred

Don says:
June 4, 2013 at 9:12 am
Great park we enjoyed our stay and will be back. We have a 36′ motor home.
Don

Howard and Betty says:
May 24, 2013 at 10:29 am
We had a good level pull through site, and we were escorted to our site. The campground was very clean and mowed. We would stay here again.
Howard and Betty

Al and Dorothy says:
March 1, 2013 at 8:12 am
Stayed a week. We were only going to stay 5 days but found out if we stayed 6 days we would get our 7th day free. We are here on business and extended our stay to a week and enjoying our time here. The park has all the amenities we need. It is still cold weather and we are glad they have a propane station in the park. We will remember this park as a good place to stay again.
Al and Dorothy

Bill and Mary says:
February 20, 2013 at 10:09 am
Good site with full hookup, cable TV and WiFi. We received a 20% discount and paid $29.00 for the two of us. Good price, we like the campground and would stay here again. Traveling in a 34′ motor home.
Bill and Mary

Ben says:
February 15, 2013 at 9:31 am
Good place to stay. There’s not many campgrounds open this time of the year. We like our site and decided to stay two nights. We have a 32 foot motor home.
Ben

Lois says:
February 6, 2013 at 11:31 am
Great location. We left the snow up north and found this campground to be open in the winter months. When we arrived we called and a person came to register and park us. Every nice and friendly. We have a 30 foot motor home towing.
Lois

Charles says:
October 20, 2012 at 10:47 am
Enjoyed our stay. Good long pull through sites. The fall colors are beautiful all around us. This is a very nice campground. If we travel through this area again we will plan to stay here.
Charles

GG says:
October 12, 2012 at 11:11 am
Good Stay.  We have a good pull through site. This park is just off the highway and made it easy for us to find. WiFi is good. We enjoyed the fall colors, I believe they are at their peak and very bright.
GG

Norman says:
September 24, 2012 at 9:17 am
This is one of the most pleasant stays we have had in 12 years of RVing. Very long and remarkably level pull-thru sites, quiet respectful neighbors and services are as advertised. Owners are gracious.
Norman

Ashley says:
July 20, 2012 at 10:49 am
Enjoyed your campground. Had everything I needed, thank you for a great place to stay. Managed to contact everyone on my email with the good WiFi you have. We have a 30′ fifth wheel and the site was level.
Ashley and Bud

Bill says:
July 20, 2012 at 10:21 am
This is truly a nice and peaceful place to stay. I found it to be easy in and easy out. We enjoyed our stay.
Bill

Carol says:
July 19, 2012 at 8:57 am
One of the best campgrounds we have come across on this trip. It is so hot everywhere we go and no relief in sight from this heat!!! I enjoyed this campgrounds amenities so much since we could not get outside because of the heat. The cable TV was great and the Wi-Fi. This is one time I really appreciated the amenities a park offers.
Carol

Ed says:
July 9, 2012 at 8:37 am
Best location in the area to stay. Poplar Bluff has a VA hospital and I had an appointment but did not know where to stay. Someone recommended Camelot Campground as a good place to stay and they were right. We stayed three days in a really nice long pull through site. I have a 37’ motor home towing. This is really a good campground and the owner is also a veteran.
Ed

Danny says:
June 15, 2012 at 8:26 am
Good location, nice campground and people. We were escorted to our site, it was level with good hookups and the park is very nice. The amenities and price was reasonable paid $30.00. We received a 20% discount, payment is by cash or personal check they do not except cards. It has been very hot everywhere in the country and we enjoyed the shade. We will be back again. We have a 36 foot 5th wheel and two little dogs.
Danny

Ben says:
May 2012
Great Campground.  Good level sites and hook-ups, easy in and out. Very clean and well kept park. Enjoyed the large designated pet area, it was mowed and very well maintained. Have a 32′ motor home towing.
Ben

Glenn says:
March 27, 2012 at 10:06 am
Great Park! very well designed and a beautiful area. WiFi and cable TV is good, and the site hookups are good. We unhooked and went into town for dinner, upon returning after dark we saw a few deer in the park grazing on the grass. We would stay here again. We have a 36′ motor home.
Glenn

Robert says:
December 26, 2011 at 8:34 am
Always enjoy our stay during the Christmas season. I like their propane station, it is very convenient to keep filled up. We also enjoy the Christmas lights around the entrance and in the campground. We have stayed at Camelot for several years and will continue to come back.
Robert & Sue

Ralph says:
November 12, 2011 at 11:49 am
Camelot RV Campground was a good location for us on our way to Branson. The sites were level, and the price was very reasonable. We received a 20% discount and their propane price was also reasonable. Would stay here again.
Ralph

Bonnie says:
September 15, 2011 at 9:30 am
Enjoyed our stay, very nice park. Our site was level and the grounds are very well maintained. We would stay here again.
Bonnie

Margie says:
August 15, 2011 at 11:07 am
Hope to be back soon. We enjoyed our stay. Easy in and out. We came for a family reunion but it was so hot. Our air conditioner stopped working. We called the park owner and they called someone right away and had us fixed in no time. Very nice people.
Margie

Marcia says:
July 23, 2011 at 9:32 am
If you love a clean, well maintained RV park, this is the place to visit. Quiet park, friendly owners and residents, shaded sites, convenient location, a very clean park. We had a restful time and will come back again when in the area. Our visit is during the hot summer months, but I would love to see this park in the fall or spring – the trees would be beautiful.
Marcia

Ernest says:
July 5, 2011 at 11:47 am
Had a great weekend during the 4th of July. Very nice campground stayed 4 nights. Good level sites with good 50 amp. Sites are long enough for the tow vehicle and room enough to spread out. We have a 38’ motor home towing. Everyone in the park seemed to be nice. Something we really appreciate is no barking, yapping dogs running all over the place. Everyone kept their pets under control. We would stay here again and recommend this park to anyone.
Ernest

Karen Duderstadt says:
February 23, 2011 at 11:11 am
Very nice place to settle in for the night on our trip…we found this campsite last year while traveling. We will be stopping there again in April…very clean.
Karen

Steve White says:
January 14, 2011 at 8:55 am
These are the nicest people you would ever want to meet. The camp site is very quiet with great sites. I would definitely recommend a stay here!!
Steve

Timothy says:
October 14, 2010 at 10:27 am
Great fall color in this park. One tree in particular is a brilliant orange and it seems to glow. Good site it was easy to get in and out. We are on our way to Branson and will remember this park as a good place to stop. The cable TV in very good and we wanted to get caught up on the news. We watched some of the 33 miners trapped in the mine in Chile start coming up in the capsule. What a remarkable rescue!
Timothy

Barbara says:
July 26, 2010 at 11:04 am
We loved our shady site. It has been hot everywhere and the shade trees looked really good. The sites were easy to pull into and they were level with good 50 amp electric. We enjoyed this park very much.
Barbara

Bob says:
July 10, 2010 at 11:51 am
Great campground enjoyed our stay very much. You have very good cable TV and WiFi connections, shade and we are not up against the RV next to us. Also no whooping and hollering to disturb us. We were so tried of bad parks, conditions and inconsiderate people but found yours to be outstanding and refreshing. Thank you for having a very nice park for weary campers.
Bob and Janet

Martha McCasland says:
May 13, 2010 at 9:49 am
Beautiful park! Nice, level spots. The easiest hookup we’ve ever encountered!
Martha

Mike and Lea Ann Priest says:
April 8, 2010 at 9:27 am
We stayed at Camelot for ten months while we were working in the area. It was a wonderful time. The campground was always in perfect condition and Bill and Jean were always there to help with any questions or problems we may have had. We hope to be back in the near future to stay with our new friends.
Mike and Lea Ann